Get the latest news via email

Parish Council

To read the 2019 to 2021 report from our Chairman please click or press on the following: Kingston PC report 2019 to 2021

Kingston on Soar Parish Council is the Local Government tier which is closest to the residents of the parish.

Its powers and duties cover many things that you may take for granted. These include the provision and maintenance of The Green and the features on it such as the pump house and information kiosk.

The Parish Council owns the village hall car park, the grass area in front of the houses known as The Green and the triangular grass area on which the millennium monument stands. No buildings are owned by the Parish Council.

The Parish Councillors comment on planning applications and can be represented at public inquiries. Similarly they advise the County and District authorities on the views of residents, and especially priorities for local investment.

New arrangements for the standards and conduct of Parish Council Members under the Localism Act 2011 came into force on 1st July2012 and these were approved and adopted at the July Parish Council meeting. To see the new Code of Conduct click here: Parish code of conduct

All Parish Council meetings are now held face-to-face in the Village Hall.   They are led by the Council’s Chair and advised by the Clerk who is there to see that business is conducted within the law.  Parishioners may attend but can speak only with the permission of the Chair.

Your Parish Councillors are:

Mark Johnson (Chairman) Planning 51 West Leake Lane 0115 983 0316
Gill Aldridge (Vice Chair) Finance 2 Long Row 01509 672944
Stuart Dale Environment 24 Kegworth Rd 01509 672703
David Fairbanks Newsletter editor The Old Rectory, Kingston Fields 07570 068675
Nicole Elders Community events 8 Kingston Hall 01509 767422
Wendy Melville  Traffic and Highways 17 West Leake Lane 0115 9831344

Your Parish Clerk is:

Rebecca Hague
Address: 49 Main Street, Rempstone, Loughborough LE12 6RH
Tel: 07795 246923

Page updated on 5th January 2022